Come visit us at IBC 2015!

Come visit us at IBC 2015!.

We will be at IBC 2015, Hall 11, Stand 11.A48 and will be demonstrating our deFlicker and Magic Mirror product line. The exhibition takes place from 10th to 15th of September in Amsterdam.
Our customer invite code of 19795 will allow you to register for the IBC Exhibition for FREE, even after early bird registration has closed. With your registration pass, you will also receive a travel pass for the show, which you...
License tool for AutoCAD and Auer Success.

To enable our customer to run precise reports on usage and number of necessary licenses for AutoCAD and AuerSuccess, we developed the license tool. It runs as windows service on the actual license server and records usage of both applications by user, internal IP-address, license type and serial number, duration of usage and current time. Data is stored in a database and reports are generated via...
Reference management tool.

The reference management tool is an integrated system for the construction and allied trades. It allows entering, modifying and structured output of references and is particularly suitable for large companies and corporate groups. All references are jointly mapped so that an uniform appearance can be ensured to the outside - both for external calls as well as the intranet and the internet sites (integration with...
Staff utilization planning.

We have replaced an existing Excel-based staff utilization planning tool by a web-based solution. Planning is done as usual in columns (calendar weeks or months) and lines (projects or staff) by hours of working time as in Excel. Any number of teams can be created and are planned independently. Holiday planning is done on a daily basis and can be carried out by the employees themselves (specific role with limited...
ToyCollect - A Mobile Robot which Collects Toys from Unaccessible Places.

Partially funded by FFG Talente 2014
I was motivated for this project by my two-year old daughter who always
hides her toys under the couch. It was quite hard finding out or
looking at what lies down below. So we built a robot that can be
remote controlled by any Android 4.1+ device via WLAN, can drive under
the couch, look at the toys, and move out what toys it finds....
Magic Mirror - Augmented Reality for trade fairs and shopping windows.

Together with Pfeiffer-Medien we developed a flexible Augmented Reality application based on Microsoft Kinect. Just like a magic mirror it allows you to replace the background scenery and take on a different face. Here, we used faces of Austrian and international politicians, but also default virtual avatars from the online game World of Warcraft, or specially created faces...
Photodocumentation.

The photodocumentation is an integrated system for the building industry. It allow capture and classification of images, videos and audio recordings which need to be created during planned and unplanned inspections or to document obstacles, directly on Android phones. All current Android phones are supported (tested e.g. HTC Legend, HTC Desire S, HTC One X, Samsung S3 and S4, LG P-970N, Samsung Galaxy Camera). The...
deFlicker for Ultramotion and Highspeed Cameras.

Flicker is ubiquituous in night recordings with high speed cameras. This is due to widely installed lighting systems in sport arenas which flicker at high frequency. Normal camera recordings up to about 100 fps do not flicker, but at higher frame rates the effect is very visible.

Based on long year research since 2008 we have developed the first commercially available deFlicker system, which is...
Alfresco WCMS to Drupal 7 upgrade.

Due to the end-of-life notification for Alfresco WCMS it was necessary to transfer all data from our customer's intranet- and website. As new system Drupal 7 was chosen. We promptly imported all articles, news and menus from the old system and exported them into Drupal 7, adapting the Theme accordingly so that is was possible to switch servers without seeing an obvious visual difference. For this project we...
Money Maker 10 EUR.

This app doubles your 10 EUR bank note into a 20 EUR note. No frills, no bells, no whistles, just more money.

We are currently adapting this app to the new Euro bank notes. Please bear with us!

Tested on various tablets and phones, several minor bugfixes. If it does not detect, get as close as possible to the bank note.

NOTE: You need a relatively fast and recent Android phone for this or initial detection might be very...
Clipboard Dialer.

When using voice-over-ip based telephony system it is convenient to dial via PC. Many manufacturers offer such tools. However, there are often problems with normalizing telephone numbers (e.g. numbers without international prefix, internal phone extensions), and so not every number can be successfully dialed. For technical reasons every supported application needs its own plugin - and some work while some don't. From...
Project cockpit.

The project cockpit is the second part to the electronic site diary: after the collection reporting and controlling! It offers a concise traffic light representation of current project's state with direct access to operational tickets, actual vs. planned time reporting (e.g. for subcontractor bills), actual state project plans and much more besides. 
Do you want to use our project cockpit and electronic site diary for your own...
Universal Remote - Kinect for Windows.

We developed in collaboration with Pfeiffer-Medien an universal control software based on Microsoft Kinect which allows to control any windows application using hand gestures (optimized for Microsoft Powerpoint and Prezi) - just like in the film Minority Report. Austrian TV reported on our software, Microsoft invited us and our partners to the Pioneers Festival 2012 into the Wiener Hofburg where we...
Automated Characterization of Osteoclasts via Image Processing Methods.

During the Symposium Bridges in Pathophysiology we held a talk on our Osteoclast recognition system which was developed during the research project Holistic Pattern Recognition. The Symposium was held on occasion of the publication of the book Principles of Osteoimmunology (SpringerWienNewYork) where we also contributed one appropriate chapter.
At this occasion we also...
Wooden Easter Ratchet.

Surprise your friends with this original wooden ratchet!Ratcheting is a well-known tradition since 1482. It creates lots of noise by turning a wooden ratchet - the faster, the better! 3D model and sound were captured from an original wooden easter ratchet originally built by my uncle. Our digital ratchet behaves just as a real one, but it's easier to take with you everywhere you go.NEW: Tablet support improved....
Recognition of magazine pages.

For marketing research purposes it is interesting to know how long each page of a magazine is read. Therefore we developed a prototype to recognize magazine pages for a customer. Scanned or digital pages were processed and a model was created to recognize magazine pages from mobile phone or USB Webcam video recordings. By using a portable camera with wide angle lens which can be put into a breast pocket, the...
Color Blindness Correction and Simulator.

See through the eyes of your red, green or blue colorblind friend!So you have a friend who is colorblind... how does the world look to him/her? With this app, you can see what it is like to be red, green or blue color blind. If you are colorblind yourself, you can also correct it - but first check which type of colorblindness you have by seeing whether you can tell the difference to the normal view.Now...
Customer data import for CRM.

Based on adress stickers, many excel files, creditor and debitor main data from SAP, and a Microsoft Acess database, we extracted customer data, and afterwards integrated and deduplicated them. All names were normalized and prefixed / postfixed titles were removed and stored in separate tables. Street names were normalized by syntactic rules. The differentiation of given and fore name, and the determination of...
Electronic Site Diary.

The documentation of large building projects becomes ever more important. Only a complete documentation enables you to fight unauthorized demands or enforce your own justified demands - and avoid legal issues. The site diary plays an important role here. Our electronic site diary offers a standardised documentation which corresponds to the state-of-the-art as to what is necessary for site diaries. It is fast and easy to...
Online questionnaire system.

We developed a system for creation, administration and evaluation of webbased questionnaires which is completely customizable. It can run on any server (system requirements: PHP 5, SQL database) or on our own server. All data is stored locally and is therefore completely under your control. It currently offers the following functions which can in each case be changed directly within the system. 
Do you want to use...
MixDroid.

Let your children search for the fitting vehicle, ship or animal parts. If all three parts are at the correct place, the entire name is marked green. Additionally a confirmation sound is played. So your child recognizes whether its choice is correct.Children LOVE to create new vehicles, ships or animals. Or do you know a ICE-MIX-MOBILE or a CONCRETE-SCHOOL-MACHINE? To take the mixed vehicle parts and arrange them in correct order...
PDF Integration.

Our customer had a problem: Each month several employees were busy a whole day. They needed to sort printouts from three different systems (pay slip, travel costs, assembly slip) and send each employee the correct printouts via postal service. Therefore we developed a solution which analyzes the PDF printouts from the three systems; extracts personnel number, organisational unit and employee type; corrects page numbers and...
Poor Man's Gold Pocket Watch.

This pocket watch simply shows the time. No bells, no whistles, no ticking.Based on the photograph of a one-handed pocket watch created by Breguet et fils, Paris, 1810, this small app shows the time.Available for AndroidTM from 2.1
Augmented Reality (AR).

We develop AR system which combine realtime camera video with virtual objects or otherwise modify it. We are especially concerned with markerless AR where no special markers are needed and where virtual objects can be anchored to arbitrary images or general faces.
Eye tracking using low-cost USB and mobile phone cameras.

We developed - initially for a customer and later self-financed - a system for eye tracking using video data from off-the-shelf USB cameras. Initially the system needed a calibration per session. In the mean time there is also a calibration-free version and is also used in our Augmented Reality research for 3D face recognition. The system has the following advantages versus commercially...
Intelligent Go Board.

In 2003, we built a prototype 8x8 board which records Go moves during normal play, thus ensuring that a full game record is available for each game. No special stones are necessary, no holes need to be drilled through the board - it is a nice example for Ubiquituous/Pervasive Computing. The technology used then was a capacitive matrix array, now made famous by its use in the iPhone and Android mobile phones - it's the...
Analyzing C. elegans GFP images.

Our long-term goal is to explain how the relatively small nervous system of C. elegans implements observable learning behaviour, in order to obtain inspiration for building new robust learning algorithms. First results as paper and code are already available, see below.

This page describes the software accompanying the paper Quantifying Phenotypic Variation in Isogenic Caenorhabditis elegans... (Citation see...
Guarantee management.

We imported the full main data of guarantees at expense from the Siemens IT-System GREAT II V1.9 and developed our own modern webbased guarantee management system. The system was designed to support the same processes as GREAT, however we introduced many improvments in efficiency, reporting and user friendliness. The customer was so satisfied that we had to adapt the application to be used as a guarantee in favor...
Software Autofocus for UVC cameras under Linux.

We have created a stand-alone autofocus application for Logitech USB cameras with proprietary motor focus extension. This application will allow you to automatically set the appropriate focus for a given scene in a few seconds.

The underlying focus-from-image estimation has been integrated into guvcview, and beats all published approaches (according to our tests and to feedback from its...
Best Moves - Dancing Guide.

The app is no longer freely available. Customized versions are available upon request.

With Dancing Guide, you will always know just what to dance - anytime, anywhere!Hi, I'm your Dancing Guide. Just hold me towards dance music and within seconds I will tell you if it's a Samba, Tango, Cha Cha, Waltz or Jive. You can help me to learn more dances by giving me feedback. I work best with live instrumental music from...
OCZ Neural Impulse Actuator - Linux Driver.

Together with Martin Bachem we developed a Linux driver for the OCZ NIA - a three-channel EEG with 1000 Hz sampling frequency.

Internally, the hardware was licensed from Brain Actuated Technologies, makes this a very good system at a very low price. For example, the highly awarded system by g.tec Guger Technologies uses a similar hardware.Market price is currently about 100 EUR. We'd be happy to...
Handwritten Digit Recognition.

To have full control over preprocessing, we have created our own dataset for handwritten digit recognition. The full preprocessing
is described in technical report TR-2005-27 (citation see below), and the digits were
contributed by Austrian university students as part of our 2005 lecture AI Methods for Data Analysis, sadly discontinued. We scanned one page per student and automatically extracted the image data...
Deflickering for high-speed HDTV video in realtime (deFlicker).

We have built a prototype which removes flicker from high-speed HDTV camera recordings in real-time for the German company LiveMotionConcept. This complex flicker pattern is caused by brightness fluctuations in one type of widely used lighting sources. Ours is the first and only solution to this problem which does not involve replacing every single lighting source with properly...
Automated selection of customer data for mailings.

In a longterm cooperation with GE Money Bank Austria (now Santander Consumer Bank) we designed, implemented and constantly improved a system written in SAS for the automatic selection of customer data for postal mailings. Legacy data in the form of more than 300 manually created Excel files with customer data of last five years mailings - with different fields, field names and field contents -...
Holistic Pattern Recognition.

Within this three-year FFG Bridge7 project we developed and researched intelligent image processing algorithms to analyse human tissue (placenta, colon and bone) using computer-supported slide-based microscopy. Partners in this project are Medical University of Vienna and TissueGnostics GmbH.
Early-Warning System for Botnets.

This project was initiated by Dr. Alexander K. Seewald and was conducted at the Research Lab Computational Technologies and Applications of the faculty for computer science of the University of Vienna under the leadership of Dr. Wilfried Gansterer.
Previous research initiatives are focussed on the recognition and defense against unwanted or potentially harmful E-Mail messages (for simplification purposes named...
Automated Score Tuning for SpamAssassin.

During the creation of an institute-wide spamfilter system based on SpamAssassin we have collected a set of 77,286 ham and spam mails from
eight users, developed our own training methods and evaluated them against commercial and free spam filtering systems, including Symantec BrightMail 6. A more recent report puts the work in larger context, adds new empirical results and proposes a convenient approach...
How to bluetooth-enable your remote car.

This is a step-by-step instruction on how to switch any common RC car to bluetooth control - i.e. creating a bluetooth-controlled car - like the one on the right, which was donated by my dear brother after years of collecting dust on his shelf. Although the steps seem quite simple and straight-forward to me, experience has dictated that the human capacity for miscomprehension is boundless - if in doubt,...
Text Mining in biological research literature (BioMinT).

I was involved in the BioMinT EU-funded research project (2003-2005), which was concerned with text mining in biological research literature and online databases. I was directly responsible for:
Implementation of a parser for fourteen online databases, transitive closure on the link graph, output as name pairs (synonyms) - 12 million pairs in all
Research and development in biological...
Mobile Robot Toy Cat.

In 1998/1999, we built a mobile robot toy cat based on the EyeBot-board and LEGO. While it was much fun and sometimes enlightening, ultimately we were sorely disappointed with the State-of-the-Art and now take only a cursory interest in this field.

A short story to illustrate shortcomings of robotics technology: I had the pleasure to be one of the many spectators of RoboCup '99 in Stockholm which featured a Sony...

Unsere Augmented Reality Anwendung Magic Mirror ist jetzt im Universal-Remote Webshop erhältlich

Toy Collect: An Open Source Robotic Platform for Education.

Eingeladener Vortrag zu unserer ToyCollect Plattform für das Erasmus+ Projekt
Magic Mirror - Augmented Reality auf Messen und im Schaufenster.

Update: Die Weihnachtsversion des Magic Mirror wurde am 8. Dezember 2016 im Welios in Wels und am 15. Dezember bei der Weihnachtsfeier der Donau-Uni Krems ausgestellt. Diesesmal druckten wir auch Weihnachtskarten. Es gibt auch ein neues Video!
Update: Die Halloweenversion des Magic Mirror wurde am 30. Oktober 2016 bei der Oberbank Wels ausgestellt.
Update: Der Magic Mirror wurde...
Foto-Dokumentation.

Die Foto-Dokumentation ist ein integriertes System für die Baubranche, welches die Erfassung und Kategorisierung von Bildern, Videos und Audioaufnahmen der Baustellen, welche im Rahmen von planmäßigen und außerplanmäßigen Überprüfungen oder zur Dokumentation von Behinderungen erstellt werden müssen, direkt am Android-Handy ermöglicht. Alle gängigen Android-Handys werden unterstützt. Die Foto-Dokumentation...
Billy Einkaufsplattform.

Im Zuge der Umstellung von SAP auf ProAlpha bei unserem Kunden wurde auch die bisher verwendete Einkaufsplattform SPNAeasy von Siemens abgelöst. Wir bekamen den Zuschlag für diesen Auftrag, die Funktionalität von SPNAeasy in einer komfortableren, moderneren und leistungsfähigeren Form neu zu implementieren.

Billy erlaubt es, Warenkörbe aus Artikel zusammenzustellen die ursprünglich via Datanorm, Excel-Template,...
ToyCollect - Ein mobiler Roboter der Spielzeug aus schwer zugänglichen Bereichen sammelt.

Teilweise gefördert durch FFG Talente 2014,2016
Diese Projekt wurde motiviert durch meine zweijährige Tocher, die
ihr Spielzeug immer unter dem Sofa verschwinden ließ. Es war
schwierig herauszufinden, was tatsächlich darunter liegt. Also bauten wir
einen Roboter, der von Android 4.1 Geräten via WLAN ferngesteuert werden
kann, unter dem Sofa fährt...
Besuchen Sie uns auf der IBC 2015!.

Wir werden auf der IBC 2015, Halle 11, Stand 11.A48 ausstellen und unsere deFlicker and Magic Mirror Produktlinie demonstrieren. Die Ausstellung findet vom 10. bis zum 15. September in Amsterdam statt.
Unser Kundeneinladungscode 19795 erlaubt Ihnen, gratis zur IBC Ausstellung zu kommen - sogar wenn die Early-Bird Registrierung schon geschlossen ist. Mit Ihrer Registrierung erhalten Sie auch einen Karte für...
Lizenztool für AutoCAD and Auer Success.

Um unserem Kunden genaue Auswertungen über die Verwendung und Anzahl benötigter Lizenzen für AutoCAD und Auer Success zu ermöglichen, entwickelten wir das Lizenztool. Es läuft als Windows-Service am eigentlichen Lizenzserver und zeichnet laufend die Nutzung beide Anwendungen nach Benutzer, interner IP-Adresse, Lizenztyp und Seriennummer, Dauer der Nutzung und aktueller Zeit auf. Die entstehenden...
Referenzverwaltung.

Die Referenzverwaltung ist ein integriertes System für das Bau- und Nebengewerbe zur Eingabe, Änderung und strukturierter Ausgabe von Referenzen und ist besonders für Konzerne und Firmengruppen geeignet. Durch die gemeinsame Abbildung aller Referenzen kann ein einheitliches Erscheinungsbild nach außen gewährleistet werden, sowohl für externe Ausschreibungen als auch im Intranet und auf der Internet-Seite (Integration...
Mitarbeiter-Auslastungsplanung.

Ein vorhandenes Excel-basiertes Mitarbeiter-Auslastungsplanungstool wurde von uns durch eine webbasierte Lösung ersetzt. Die Planung erfolgt wie gewohnt in Spalten (Kalenderwochen oder Monate) und Zeilen (Projekte oder Mitarbeiter) auf Arbeitszeit-Basis so wie in Excel. Es können beliebig viele Teams angelegt werden, die unabhängig voneinander beplant werden können. Die Urlaubsplanung erfolgt tageweise und...
Brandmelder-Verwaltung.

Die Brandmelder-Verwaltung erzeugt die notwendigen Dokumentationen einer Brandmelde-Anlage (Bediengruppenverzeichnis, StVG 1 und 2) direkt aus den operativen Konfigurationsdateien der Brandmelderzentrale. Es sind lediglich einmal die verwendeten Meldertypen zu konfigurieren. Plannummern können pro Melder hinterlegt und Sondermelder direkt hinzugefügt oder geändert werden. Kleinere Änderungen können ebenfalls direkt...
deFlicker für Ultramotion und Highspeed Kameras.

Flicker ist allgegenwärtig bei Nachtaufnahmen mit Hochgeschwindigkeitskameras. Dies liegt daran, das weit verbreitete Scheinwerfer in Sportstadien mit hoher Frequenz flackern. Normale Kameraaufnahmen bis zu ca. 100 Bildern pro Sekunde sind davon unbeeinflusst, aber bei höheren Frameraten wird der Effekt sehr deutlich sichtbar.

Basierend auf langjähriger Forschung seit 2008 haben das erste...
Alfresco WCMS - Drupal 7 Übernahme.

Aufgrund der Einstellung des Alfresco WCMS-Systems war es notwendig, alle Daten für Intranet- und Internetseite für den Kunden aus dem alten System zu übernehmen. Als Zielsystem wurde Drupal 7 ausgewählt. Wir importierten zeitnah alle Artikel, News, Menüs und Dateien vom alten System nach Drupal 7 und paßten diese via Theme entsprechend an, sodaß zum Stichtag die Server gewechselt werden konnten ohne...
Geld-Vermehrer 10 EUR.

Diese App verdoppelt Ihre 10 EUR Banknote. Kein Schnickschnack, keine Extras, nur mehr Geld.

Wir adaptieren die App derzeit auf die neuen Banknoten und ersuchen noch um etwas Geduld!

Getestet auf verschiedene Tablets und Handys, diverse kleinere Bugfixes. Falls nicht erkannt, möglichst nahe an die Banknote herangehen.

HINWEIS: Sie müssen ein relativ schnelles und aktuelles Android-Handy besitzen oder die erste...
Zwischenablage - Wählprogramm.

Bei der Verwendung Voice-over-IP basierender Telefonanlagen ist es möglich, über den PC zu wählen. Viele Hersteller liefern auch das passende Programm mit. Hier gibt es jedoch öfters Probleme mit der Normalisierung von Telefonnummern (zB Nummern ohne internationalen Präfix, interne Durchwahlen), sodaß nicht jede Nummer problemlos gewählt werden kann. Weiters ist aus technischen Gründen für jede...
Projektcockpit.

Das Projektcockpit ist der zweite Teil zum Bautagebuch: nach der Erfassung die Auswertung und das Controlling! Es bietet eine übersichtliche Ampel-Darstellung aktueller Projekte mit direktem Zugriff auf operative Tickets, Soll-Ist Vergleich, Zeitauswertungen (zB für die Abrechnung von Subunternehmern), Ist-Projektpläne und vieles mehr.
Wollen Sie unser Projektcockpit und elektronisches Bautagebuch für Ihr eigenes...
Universal Remote - Kinect for Windows.

Wir entwickelten gemeinsam mit Pfeiffer-Medien eine universale Steuerungssoftware basierend auf Microsoft Kinect, welche mittels Handgesten - so wie im Film Minority Report - die Steuerung beliebiger Windows-Anwendungen ermöglicht (optimiert für Microsoft Powerpoint und Prezi). Über unsere Gestensteuerung wurde u.a. im österreichischen Fernsehen berichtet, Microsoft lud uns und unsere Partner zum...
Automated Characterization of Osteoclasts via Image Processing Methods.

Im Rahmen des Symposiums Bridges in Pathophysiology hielten wir einen Vortrag über das von uns im Rahmen des Forschungsprojektes Holistische Mustererkennung entwickelten Osteoclasten-Erkennungssystems. Der Anlaß für das Symposium war die Publikation des Buches Principles of Osteoimmunology (SpringerWienNewYork), zu dem wir ein passendes Kapitel beigesteuert haben.
Bei...
Hölzerne Oster-Ratsche.

Überrasche deine Freunde mit dieser originalen Holz-Ratsche!Ratschen ist ein seit 1482 bekannter Brauch, bei dem viel Lärm durch das Drehen von Ratschen erzeugt wird - je schneller, desto besser! Das 3D Modell und das Geräusch wurden von einer originalen Holz-Ratsche aufgenommen, die ursprünglich von meinem Onkel gebaut wurde. Unsere digitale Ratsche funktioniert genauso wie das Original, ist aber einfacher...
Magazinseiten-Erkennung.

Zu Marktforschungszwecken ist es interessant, zu wissen, wie lange auf welchen Seiten eines Magazins verweilt wird. Deshalb entwickelten im Kundenauftrag einen Prototypen zu Erkennung von Magazin-Seiten. Eingescannte oder digitale Seiten wurden verarbeitet und ein angepaßtes Modell für die Erkennung von Magazin-Seiten aufgrund von Handy oder USB-Webcamaufnahmen erstellt. Durch eine portable Kamera mit...
Farbenblindheit Korrektur und Simulator.

Mit den Augen eines Rot, Grün oder Blau Farbenblinden sehen können!Du hast also einen Freund, der farbenblind ist... wie sieht die Welt für ihn/sie aus? Mit dieser App kannst du sehen, wie es ist, rot, grün oder blau farbenblind zu sein. Wenn du selbst farbenblind bist, kannst du das auch korrigieren. Zuerst bestimme deine Art der Farbenblindheit - du solltest den Unterschied zur normalen Ansicht...
Kundendatenübernahme für CRM.

Basierend auf Adreßetiketten, zahlreichen Excel-Dateien, Kreditoren und Debitoren-Stammdaten aus SAP sowie einer Microsoft Access Datenbank extrahierten wir Kundenstammdaten, führten eine Integration und anschließende Deduplizierung der Daten durch. Alle Namen wurden normalisiert und vorangestellte sowie nachgestellte Titel getrennt und in eigene Felder verschoben. Straßennamen wurden durch syntaktische...
Elektronisches Bautagebuch.

Die Dokumentation von großen Bauvorhaben wird immer wichtiger. Nur eine lückenlose Dokumentation versetzt Sie in die Lage, unberechtigte Forderungen abzuwehren oder eigene Forderungen durchzusetzen - und dabei eine gerichtliche Auseinandersetzung zu vermeiden. Dabei spielt das Bautagebuch eine wesentliche Rolle. Unser elektronische Bautagebuch bietet eine standardisierte Dokumentation, die in Art und Umfang den...
Online Fragebogensystem.

Wir haben ein System zur Erstellung, Administration und Auswertung von webbasierten Fragebögen entwickelt, welches komplett an Ihre Anforderungen angepaßt werden kann und auf einem beliebigen Server (Voraussetzung: PHP 5, SQL-Datenbank) oder auf unserem eigenen Server laufen kann. Alle Daten werden lokal gespeichert und sind somit komplett unter Ihrer Kontrolle. Es bietet derzeit die folgenden Funktionen, die jeweils...
MixDroid.

Lassen Sie Ihre Kinder auf die Suche nach den zusammenpassenden Fahrzeugen, Schiffen und Tieren gehen! Wenn alle drei Teile am richtigen Platz sind, wird der gesamte Name des Fahrzeugs grün markiert. Zusätzlich ertönt ein Bestätigungsklang. So erkennt Ihr Kind, ob es richtig liegt.Kinder LIEBEN es, verrückte Fahrzeug-, Schiff oder Tierkreationen zusammenzustellen. Oder kennen Sie einen EIS-MISCH-FLITZER oder einen...
PDF-Integration.

Unser Kunde hatte ein Problem: Jeden Monat waren einige Mitarbeiter einen ganzen Tag beschäftigt, um Ausdrucke aus drei verschiedenen Systemen (Lohnzettel, Reisekosten, Montagezetteln) zu sortieren und jedem Mitarbeiter die entsprechenden Ausdrucke per Post zukommen zu lassen. Wir haben deshalb eine Lösung entwickelt, welche die PDF-Ausdrucke aus den drei Systemen analysiert; Personalnummer, Unternehmensbereich und...
Goldene Taschenuhr für Arme.

Diese Taschenuhr zeigt die Zeit. Kein Schnickschnack, kein Alarm, kein Ticken.Basierend auf dem Foto einer Einzeiger-Taschenuhr von Breguet et fils, Paris, 1810, zeigt diese App die Zeit an.Verfügbar für AndroidTM ab 2.1
Augmented Reality (AR).

Wir entwickeln AR Systeme, welche das Echtzeit-Kameravideo mit künstlichen Objekten überlagert oder auf eine andere Weise verändert. Wir beschäftigen uns inbesonders mit marker-freier AR, wo keine speziellen Marker verwendet werden und virtuelle Objekte beispielweise an beliebigen Bildern oder Gesichtern verankert werden können.
Blickerfassung mit low-cost USB und Handykameras.

Wir entwickelten anfangs im Kundenauftrag und später selbsttätig ein System zur Erkennung von Blicken aufgrund von Videodaten handelsüblicher USB-Kameras. Anfangs benötigte das System noch eine Kalibrierung pro Session, inzwischen ist es kalibrationsfrei und wird u.a. auch in unserer Augmented Reality Forschung zur 3D-Gesichtserkennung verwendet. Das System hat die folgenden Vorteile...
Intelligentes Go-Brett.

Bereits in 2003 bauten wir einen Prototypen eines Go-Bretts, welches Spielzüge automatisch aufzeichnet. Keine Veränderung der Steine oder des Bretts sind notwendig, auch das Spielverhalten muß nicht verändert werden. Die verwendete Technologie war ein kapazitives Matrix-Array, welches inzwischen durch die Integration in iPhone und Android Handies berühmt geworden ist. Es war die Technologie, die Multi-Touch...
Analyse von C. elegans GFP Bilddaten.

Unser langfristiges Ziel ist es, zu erklären, wie das relativ kleine Nervensystem des Fadenwurms C. elegans beobachtbare Lernprozesse implementiert, um daraus neue Erkenntnisse für robuste Lernalgorithmen abzuleiten. Erste Erkenntnisse als Paper und Sourcecode zur Analyse von C. elegans Mikroskopaufnahmen gibt es bereits.

Diese Seite beschreibt die Software zum Paper Quantifying Phenotypic Variation in...
Garantieverwaltung.

Wir übernahmen die kompletten Stammdaten aller Garantien zu Lasten unseres Kunden aus dem Siemens IT-System GREAT II V1.9 und entwickelten eine eigene moderne webbasierte Garantieverwaltung zur Verarbeitung der Daten, welche die gleichen Prozesse abbildet, wobei zahlreiche Verbesserungen in Effizienz, Reporting und Benutzerfreundlichkeit durchgeführt wurden. Der Kunde war so zufrieden, das wir anschließend die Anwendung...
Software-Autofokus für UVC-Kameras unter Linux.

Wir haben eine Autofokus Anwendung für Logitech USB Kamera mit proprietärer Motor-Fokus Extension geschrieben. Diese Anwendung erlaubt eine automatische Einstellung des Fokus für eine gegebene Szene in wenigen Sekunden.

Die zugrundeliegende Fokus-von-Bild Berechnung wurde in guvcview integriert und schlägt alle publizierten Algorithmen (laut unseren Tests und laut Feedback vom Entwickler)....
Best Moves - Dancing Guide.

Die App ist nicht mehr frei verfügbar. Angepaßte Versionen sind auf Anfrage erhältlich.

Mit dem Dancing Guide wirst Du wissen, was man dazu tanzt... immer und überall!Hallo, ich bin Dein Dancing Guide. Halte mich zur Tanz-Musik und ich sage Dir in Sekunden ob es ein Samba, Tango, Cha Cha, Walzer oder Jive ist. Du kannst mir helfen, mehr Tänze zu lernen, indem Du mir Feedback gibst. Am besten kenne ich mich mit...
OCZ Neural Impulse Actuator - Treiber für Linux.

Gemeinsam mit Martin Bachem haben wir einen Linux-Treiber für den OCZ NIA - ein Drei-Kanal-EEG mit 1000 Hz Abtastfrequenz - entwickelt.

Die Hardware wurde lizensiert von Brain Actuated Technologies und ist zu vergleichbaren Analysen fähig wie das prämierte System von g.tec Guger Technologies, und dies zu einem Marktpreis von derzeit ca. 100 EUR. Auf Wunsch entwickeln wir gerne...
Erkennung handgeschriebener Ziffern.

Um vollständige Kontrolle über die Vorverarbeitung zu haben, wurde von uns eine eigene Datensammlung für die Erkennung handgeschriebener Ziffern erstellt. Die vollständige Vorverarbeitung ist im technischen Bericht TR-2005-27 beschrieben (siehe unten). Die Ziffern wurden von österreichischen Universitätsstudenten als Teil der Lehrveranstaltung AI Methoden der Datenanalyse zur Verfügung gestellt, und...
Entflickerung von Hochgeschwindigkeits HDTV Videos in Echtzeit (deFlicker).

Wir haben für die deutsche Firma LiveMotionConcept einen Prototypen erstellt, der Flimmern aus Hochgeschwindigkeitsaufnahmen in Echtzeit entfernt. Das komplexe Flimmern entsteht durch Helligkeitsunterschiede in einem Typ von weitverbreiteten Scheinwerfern. Wir haben die erste und einzige Lösung erstellt, die keinen Austausch aller Scheinwerfer durch LED-Scheinwerfer...
Automatische Selektion von Kundendaten für Mailings.

Im Rahmen einer langjährigen Zusammenarbeit mit GE Money Bank Austria (jetzt Santander Consumer Bank) haben wir ein System zur automatischen Selektion von Kundendaten für Post-Mailings auf der Basis von SAS konzipiert, implementiert und laufend weiterentwickelt. Altlasten in der Form von mehr als 300 manuell erstellten Excel-Dateien mit Kundendaten der Mailings der vergangenen fünf Jahre...
Holistische Mustererkennung.

In diesem 3-Jahre FFG Bridge7 Projekt forschen und entwickeln wir intelligente Bildverarbeitungsalgorithmen zur Analyse von menschlichem Gewebe (Plazenta, Dickdarm und Knochen) mittels computerunterstützter slide-basierter Mikroskopie. Partner in diesem Projekt sind die Medizinische Universität Wien und TissueGnostics GmbH.
Frühwarnsystem für Bot-Netze.

Dieses Projekt geht auf die Initiative von Dr. Alexander K. Seewald zurück
und wurde am Research Lab Computational Technologies and Applications der Fakultät für Informatik der Universität Wien unter der Leitung von Dr. Wilfried Gansterer durchgeführt.
Bisherige Forschungsinitiativen konzentrieren sich
hauptsächlich auf die Erkennung und Abwehr von unerwünschten oder
potentiell schädlichen E-Mail...
Automatisches Einstellen der Score für SpamAssassin.

Während des Aufbaus eines institutweiten Spamfiltersystems basierend auf SpamAssassin haben wir ein Set von 77.286 Ham und Spam Mails von acht Benutzern gesammelt, unsere eigene Trainingsmethode entwickelt (welche automatisch Konfigurationsdateien für SpamAssassin erstellt) und haben unsere Methode mit kommerziellen und freien Spamfiltersystemen verglichen, u.a. mit Symantec BrightMail 6....
Wie man sein ferngesteuertes Auto Bluetooth-tauglich macht.

Dies ist eine schrittweise Anleitung wie man jedes ferngesteuerte Auto zur Bluetooth Steuerung umbaut - d.h. ein Bluetooth-kontrolliertes Auto baut - wie das Auto rechts, das von meinem lieben Bruder nach Jahren des Verstaubens auf seinem Regal gespendet wurde. Obgleich die Schritte mir ziemlich einfach und direkt scheinen, hat die Erfahrung gezeigt, dass die menschliche Kapazität...
Text Mining in biologischer Forschungsliteratur (BioMinT).

BioMinT war ein von der EU (FP5 QoL) von 2003 bis 2005 gefördertes Dreijahresprojekt, welches sich mit Text Mining in der biologischen Forschungsliteratur und online Datenbanken beschäftigt hat. Wir waren verantwortlich für:
Implementierung eines Parsers für vierzehn online Datenbanken, transitive Closure des Link-Graphen, Ausgabe als Namenpaare (Synonyme) - 12 Millionen Paare...
Mobile Roboter-Spielzeug-Katze.

In 1998/1999 bauten wir eine Spielzeugkatze als mobiler Roboter basierend auf dem EyeBot-Board und LEGO. Während es lustig und manchmal sehr interessant war, wurden wir doch vom State-of-the-Art enttäuscht und haben jetzt nur mehr ein flüchtiges Interesse am diesem Forschungsgebiet.

Eine kurze Anekdote zu den Mängeln der Robotik: Ich hatte das Vergnügen, einer der vielen Zuschauer von RoboCup...